Green Spaces: A Celebration in Song

Green Spaces: A Celebration in Song

Friday 1 July I 1pm

Hannah Sandison presents a world premiere of three newly commissioned song cycles on the theme of parks during the pandemic by Mark-Anthony Turnage CBE, Zoë Martlew, and Amelia Clarkson.

Music

Songs on the Steps

Songs on the Steps

Saturday 16 & Friday 29 July I 1pm

Join us on the steps of the theatre for forty minutes of free music in the fresh air of Holland Park.

Music

Seed

Seed

Saturday 7 August I Afternoon

Pif-Paf - SEED is a highly visual and technically ambitious poetic, anarchic & inspiring hitch-hike on the journey from small Acorns to great Oak Trees.

Children's Show

Margot la Rouge / Le Villi

Margot la Rouge / Le Villi

Thursday 21 July I 7.30pm
Saturday 23 July I 7.30pm
Wednesday 27 July I 7.30pm
Friday 29 July I 7.30pm
Sunday 31 July I 2.00pm
Tuesday 2 August I 7.30pm
Thursday 4 August I 7.30pm
Saturday 6 August I 7.30pm

Broken promises, broken hearts, lowlife and life beyond death

Opera

Little Women

Little Women

Friday 22 July - Thursday 4 August

Mark Adamo's affectionate adaptation of Louisa May Alcott's coming-of-age novel, brought to life in music with open-hearted immediacy.

Musical Theatre

Lives of Clay

Lives of Clay

Sunday 24 July I Afternoon

The Clay Connection - Lives of Clay is a one woman dance and physical theatre performance telling the
story of two women

Outdoor Arts

Flood

Flood

Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 August I Afternoon

Theatre Témoin - FLOOD is a new, interactive outdoor spectacle, highlighting the health of the world’s ocean through the eyes of Britain’s coastal communities.

Theatre

HMS Pinafore

HMS Pinafore

Tuesday 9 August I 7.30pm
Wednesday 10 August I 7.30pm
Thursday 11 August I 7.30pm
Friday 12 August I 7.30pm
Saturday 13 August I 2.00pm
Saturday 13 August I 7.30pm

It was never going to be plain sailing on the high seas...

Musical Theatre

Tiger is Coming

Tiger is Coming

Wednesday 31 August onwards

With a dazzling mix of music, pop, dance, theatre, performance and art – TIGER IS COMING showcases some of South Korea’s most famous artists, coming to the UK for the first time.

Contemporary Art

Where All Paths Lead

Where All Paths Lead

Saturday 30 & Sunday 31 July I Afternoon

2 Faced Dance - Where All Paths Lead is the brand-new outdoor dance theatre work.

Dance Theatre

How to Build a Universe and How to End It

How to Build a Universe and How to End It

Saturday 20 & Sunday 21 August I Afternoon

Choreographer Jamaal Burkmar reimagines the formation of our universe with collective human experience at its core.

Dance

Opera in Song 2022

Opera in Song 2022

Friday 1 July I 7.30pm
Saturday 2 July I 7.30pm
Sunday 3 July I 3.00pm
Sunday 3 July I 7.30pm

Curated by Julien Van Mellaerts and Dylan Perez, the Opera in Song series returns with an expanded programme of recitals,

Opera